A little bit about myself.

Born and raised in a tiny place in North Liverpool called Seaforth, I grew up with a desire to become a writer. An ambition that has stuck with me since I was around seven years old, except for a brief period in my pre-teens where I wanted to be a professional rugby player. My weedy nature and general fear of any sort of physical pain (or anything just sort of physical) soon made me realise that the world of Rugby Union wasn’t quite ready for somebody like myself. So once again my sights were turned towards writing which as I grew up naturally evolved into a desire to be a journalist.

I currently find myself about to begin a philosophy degree at Cardiff University with the hope to then do a Masters in Journalism. If all goes to plan this should propel me to the top of my field and I’ll be editing the Guardian within about three months of graduating. The plan currently seems pretty flawless but I’m certain as life rolls on that the perfectly woven scheme will begin to unravel. Only time will tell. This past year I’ve found, what I believe to be, a rather excellent description for myself that is I have aspirations, as well as delusions, of grandeur”. People who know me may well testify to this claim, in fact they’d probably jump at the chance to knock me down a peg or two.

I hope this blog serves to provide you with some transient entertainment at the very least, at most I hope it provides you with an incredibly in-depth insight into the inner workings of my personal view on the world. Thanks for reading.

Joseph.

Tell me what you think...

  • Dates, all three hundred and sixty five of them.

    September 2011
    M T W T F S S
         
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
